Calendars and Important Dates

Below you will find a listing of important dates relative to Housing and Residence Life. Please read these dates carefully and make particular note of our contract cancellation dates.

Housing Important Dates  |  Contract Cancellation Dates  |  University Holidays  |  Other UNC Calendars


Housing Opening & Closing Dates

Spring Semester

Halls Open
Sunday, January 4, 2015 at 9:00 AM

Spring Break
Monday, March 2-7, 2015
(all residential areas remain open)

Halls Close
Friday, May 8, 2015, 12:00 noon
 

Fall Semester

Halls Open
Friday, August 21, 2015 at 9:00 AM

Labor Day
Monday, September 7, 2015
(all residential areas remain open but offices are closed)

Fall Break
Monday, October 12 - Tuesday, October 13, 2015
(all residential areas remain open and offices are open)

Thanksgiving Break
Wednesday, November 25 - Saturday, November 28, 2015
(all residential areas remain open; offices are closed November 26 - November 28)

Winter Break
Sunday, December 20, 2015
(all residential areas remain open; offices are closed December 24 - January 1, 2016)
 


Housing Cancellation Deadlines


2015 University Holidays

New Year’s Day January 1, 2015 Thursday
M.L. King Day January 19, 2015 Monday
Independence Day July 3, 2015 Friday
Labor Day September 7, 2015 Monday
Thanksgiving November 26-27, 2015 Thursday-Friday
Winter Holiday December 24-25, 2015;
December, 28-31, 2015
Thursday-Friday
Monday-Thursday

Other Campus Calendars of Interest

University Calendars
A helpful listing of calendars maintained by the University