Local Business Support

Discounts for students
Wednesday, March 18, 2020

We are pleased to share that a number of local businesses have reached out to our department to offer their support during this challenging time. Current discounts:

U-Haul Rental Rate Discounts:

  • Trucks (student ID required for rates):
    • All local moves where the truck will be dropped off at the same place as picked up will be the truck rental price only, we will not charge mileage
    • All One Way Truck moves out of the Charlotte area will be 1/2 price
  • Trailers/Towing (student ID required for rates):
    • All One Way Trailer/Towing moves to the North and West are $5
    • All One Way Trailer/Towing Moves to SC and Georgia are $10
    • All other Trailers/Towing are 1/2 price 
  • Round Trip Options (student ID required for rates):
    • Raleigh/Durham: 10 ft truck Round Trip for $95; 15 ft truck Round Trip for $99
    • Winston Salem/Greensboro: 10 ft truck Round Trip for $85; 15 ft truck Round Trip for $89

To schedule a reservation, visit Uhaul.com, then call  (704)568-0753 to have the discounted rate applied to your reservation. *Any additional coverage and taxes are not included in the pricing.

Hotel Discounts:







Hotel Location General Manager Phone Number Email Address Details
Clarion Hotel 3695 Foothills Way, Fort Mill, SC 29708 Daniel DuJack 803.548.2400 (front desk option) gm.clarionfortmill@gmail.com Discounted rate of $45 per night, plus tax
Hampton Inn and Suites Arrowood 9110 Southern Pine Blvd., Charlotte, NC 28273 Katie Davenport 704-525-3333 katie.davenport2@hilton.com Discounted rate of $59 per night, plus tax
Holiday Inn Express & Suites  6020 University Pointe Blvd., Charlotte, NC 28262 Erica Broadway 704-652-2539 sales.cltik@agshotels.com Discounted weekly rate of $400, plus tax. Online code: studentaccommodationservices
Hampton Inn - Charlotte-University Place 8419 N Tryon St., Charlotte, NC 28262 Dominque Jeter/Corie Blocker 704-548-0905 djeter@chartwellhospitality.com Discounted rate of $89 per night, plus tax but rate can be reduced upon approval for GM
Residence Inn - University Research Park 8503 N Tryon St., Charlotte, NC 28262 Eric Knesel 704-547-1122 eric.knesel@marriot.com Discounted rate of $79 per night plus tax (if staying 2 weeks or longer); Discounted rate of $69 per night plus tax (if staying a month)
ALoft Hotels - Uptown 210 E. Trade St., Charlotte, NC 28202 Shalini Iyer - Area Director of Sales/Marketing 704-333-1999 shalini.iyer@sree.com Discounted rate of $79 per night, plus tax
Residence Inn - Charlotte Piper Glen 5115 Piper Station Dr., Charlotte, NC 28277 Shalini Iyer - Area Director of Sales/Marketing 704-333-1999 shalini.iyer@sree.com Discounted rate of $79 per night, plus tax
Springhill Suites - Uptown 311 East 5th St., Charlotte, NC 28202 Shalini Iyer - Area Director of Sales/Marketing 704-333-1999 shalini.iyer@sree.com Discounted rate of $79 per night, plus tax
Springhill Suites - Ballantyne 12325 Johnston Rd., Charlotte, NC 28277 Shalini Iyer - Area Director of Sales/Marketing 704-333-1999 shalini.iyer@sree.com Discounted rate of $79 per night, plus tax
Courtyard Marriott - Matthews  11425 East Independece Blvd., Matthews, NC 28105 Jake Long 704-849-4580 jake.long@sree.com Discounted rate of $89 per night, plus tax 
Great Wolf Lounge  10175 Weddington Rd., Concord, NC 28027 Haley Ingram - Sales Manager 704-979-3356 hingram@greatwolf.com Discounted rate of $50 per night, plus tax
Candlewood Suites - Arrowood 7926 Forest Pine Dr., Charlotte, NC 28273 Sonya Gilbert - Director of Sales 704-521-3232 sonya.gilber@cndlcharlotte.com Discounted rate of $79 per night, plus tax for the King Suite ( if staying 1 - 7 nights); Discounted rate of $99 per night, plus tax for the Double Queen Suite ( if staying 1 - 7 nights); Discounted rate of $69 per night, plus tax for the King Suite (if staying 7+ nights); Discounted rate of $89 per night, plus tax for the Double Queen Suite (if staying 7+ nights)
Canopy Charlotte - South Park 905 Barclay Downs Dr., Charlotte, NC 28210 Elisa Ramey - Lead Sales Enthusiast 704-552-1715 elisa.ramey@hilton.com Discounted rate of $75 per night, plus tax 
Candlewood Suites - University City 8812 University E Dr., Charlotte, NC 28213 Ben Cummins - General Manager; Mandi Jordan - Director of Sales 704-598-9863 mandi.jordan@ihg.com Discounted rate of $69.99 per night, plus tax
Wingate by Wyndham - Charlotte Speedway/Concord 7841 Gateway Ln NW, Concord, NC 28207 Katelyn Brown  704-918-1769 katelyn@the-salesoffice.com Discounted rate of $59 per night, plus tax
Fairfield By Marriott - Gastonia 1860 Remount Rd., Gastonia, NC 28054 Erika Scott - Sales Manager 704-867-5073 erika.a.scott@marriott.com Discounted rate of $60 per night, plus tax
Hilton University Place 8629 JM Keynes Dr., Charlotte, NC 28262 Rich Shoener - Group Sales Manager 704-916-2839 rich.shoener@hilton.com Discounted rate of $79 per night, plus tax
Homewood Suites Ballantyne 12030 Copper Way, Charlotte, NC 28277 Kandace Jones-Willis - Director of Sales 704-544-7902 kandace.jones-willis@hilton.com Discounted rate of $79 per night, plus tax
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - Airport 2731 Little Rock Rd, Charlotte, NC 28214 Priya Patel 704-564-8198 priya.patel@hilton.com Discounted rate of $50 per night, plus tax

 

This list will be updated periodically as new discounts are submitted. Please check back if you are in need of assistance.

Thank you for your patience as we continue to navigate this ever-changing situation!


Please continue to monitor the Emergency Management website and your email for the latest information.